John Galea's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Windows Phone 7

I read this review of phone 7 so I thought I would point it out. I’ve commented a few times lately that I think Windows Mobile is now irrelevant. Android has done in 1 year what took Microsoft 7. A Microsoft rep commented quite fairly that Google has far fewer products to focus on. An interesting defense.

Not to quote anything out of context but there is an interesting line in the article that states: “Microsoft has entirely changed course with Windows Phone 7, and they have broke most everything in the process. That means old Windows Mobile applications won’t work … ”

Wow that will make Windows Phone 7 have an even bigger up hill battle than I thought. I assumed old aps would work. Nope. Means the marketplace is a do over …

July 19, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

